I Love You

  Not quite a poem, just a collection of words:

I love you enough to see you,
I love you enough to hear you,
I love you enough to listen to your woes,
I love you enough to laugh with you,
I love you enough to care for you,
I love you you enough to give up everything I have for you,
I love you enough to accept you,
I love you enough to say Yes,
I love you enough to say no,
I love you enough to let you go,
I love you enough put you to Sleep,
I love you enough to say goodbye,
I love you enough to cry for you,
I love you enough to open up,
I love you enough to dare,
I love you enough to let you in,
I love you enough to give you a chance
I love you enough to love again.

This came to me during the LBE in my Bardic Grove.  I had prayed to my Goddesses, ancestors and spirits for strength in my spirit and healing in my soul.  I’m guessing the Awen struck because I had to write it down.
Part inspired by a conversation with Dumbledore and his daughter telling him ‘Its all about love’ and wondering about all the painful bits in love.  And part about accepting people for who they are, the break up with me and Pipes, saying goodbye to my cat (something I’m still dealing with) and beginning a new relationship with River.  But really, those words can apply to everyone. 

2 thoughts on “I Love You”

Leave a Reply

