Introduction

Greetings and Hello!  Welcome to my very own blog!  My Wife, prompted me by saying “You should write your own blog.”  So…. Here it is.

Let’s begin with a couple of questions:

* Why a ‘Wise Fool’?  Well, Like everyone else, I’m only Human and make mistakes… though I seem to do it quite A LOT.  I’m often considered wise by one of the Pagan groups I’m with.  I’d say I’m knowledgeable, but wise? Naaah! I tend to say what I think and suffer the consequences later… for better or worse.  That and when a friend of mine (Briseilid from the Grove of the Corieltauvi) lent me her Arthurian Tarot deck, one of the cards identified with was The Fool, or Percival beginning his quest and that foolish action can lead to wisdom.

*What do you mean Druidry and Weirdry?  My spiritual path is Pagan and the particular flavour of my Paganism is Druidry.  This will be a blog about things that I want to share of that path and some of it will be lessons I’ve learned, epiphanies realised, dreams that I’ve had and just plain weird things I want to document, like synchronicity, encounters with the unknown etc. This is what I call “Weirdry”.
In fact, think of this blog more as a diary of one who is exploring the mysteries of life, the universe and everything.

If anyone has a problem with my spiritual and religious-themed ramblings, its probably best that you go elsewhere.

Peace! /|\

Locksley 😉